The Summer Defence Conference is organised with the participation of the Chairmen of the Defence Committees of the French National Assembly and Senate and in the presence of the French Minister of Defence. Each year, it brings together more than 400 senior national and international political leaders as well as key players in administration and industry. It offers a unique, elite setting for reflection and dialogue to players who ae contributing to building a sustainable international defence community.

Organized by

With the support of

                           

Objectives

  • To contribute to structuring a "defence community" bringing together all categories of players
  • To exchange opinions, offer solutions and engender new opportunities for cooperatin aire naître de nouvelles opportunités de coopération in the field of defence within the framework of restricted workshops centred around debate
  • To compare reflections to the reality on the ground via immersion in the armed forces réflexions à la réal
  • To bring together  all defence players in an elite setting dedicated to networking opportunities and business meetings

Read the editorials

  • More than 400 very high-profile participants : French and foreign parliamentarians, ministers, European Union and NATO representatives, chief of staff, the French Defence Procurement Agency (DGA), representatives of three armed forces manufacturers, journalists, etc
  • More than 20 countries represented
  • 30 partner companies in 2016
  • 1/2 day of immersion in the armed forces
  • 10 workshops and 2 plenary sessions
  • 2 networking lunches
  • 1 gala evening
  • 1 after-work networking opportunity
  • 1 breakfast debate

prev next
Toulon accueille la 15ème édition des Universités d'été de la Défense

Organisée avec la participation des Présidents des Commissions de la Défense de l'Assemblée nationale et du Sénat et en présence du Ministre des Armées, l'Université d'été de la Défense rassemble chaque année plus de 400 hauts responsables politiques nationaux et internationaux, ainsi que les acteurs clés de l'administration et du secteur industriel. Elle offre un cadre unique et privilégié de réflexion et de dialogue aux acteurs qui contribuent à construire une communauté de Défense internationale et pérenne.
 

Organisé par

Avec le soutien de

                           

Les objectifs de l'Université

  • Contribuer à la structuration d'une "communauté de Défense" rassemblant toutes les catégories d'acteurs
  • Echanger des opinions, proposer des solutions et faire naître de nouvelles opportunités de coopération dans le domaine de la Défense dans le cadre d'ateliers au format restreint, centrés autour du débat
  • Confronter les réflexions à la réalit du terrain via une immersion des Forces armées
  • Réunir l'ensemble des acteurs de la Défense dans un cadre privilégié dédié au networking et aux rencontres business

Les chiffres marquants de l’Université 2016

  • Plus de 400 participants de très haut niveau : parlementaires français et étrangers, ministres, représentants de l’U.E. et de l’OTAN, Chefs d’Etat-Major, DGA, représentants des trois Armées, industriels, journalistes, etc.
  • Plus de 20 pays représentés ;
  • 30 entreprises partenaires ;
  • 1/2 journée d’immersion au sein des forces armées ;
  • 6 ateliers et 5 séances plénières ;
  • 2 déjeuners networking ;
  • 1 soirée de gala ;
  • 1 afterwork networking.

Le Journal de l’Université